Yesterday saw the launch of Series 5 / 31 / 1 / Fnarg of Doctor Who and the introduction of Matt Smith’s 11th Doctor. There was a specail launch event in London, which I managed to get tickets for.

My recent discovery that I could make gingerbread and ice them like the different incarnations of The Doctor led me to make 6 little versions of each Doctor. That’s 66 gingerbread men in total. I’m surprised my hands didn’t drop off! It took me about 10 hours to bake and ice them all and here are the results:

Doctors 1 - 11

Doctors 1 - 6

Doctors 7 - 11

They seemed to go pretty well and I managed to get rid of them all! Even the event organiser said they were good and Toby Hadoke (http://www.tobyhadoke.com/) took one, although he said he couldn’t eat it because he was on a diet! Katy Manning was at the event, but I was too much of a wimp to offer her a gingerbread Pertwee! 😛

As well as the gingerbread Doctors I also took along The Cupcakes of Rassilon (see previous post )

I wasn’t the only one to take baked goods along to the Launch Party. We met up with @DoktorWatson who had made a brilliant army of Dalek biscuits:

If anyone has any more pics of them with the gingerbread at the event send me a link and I’ll post it. (I’m @Nelle_Macbeth on twitter).

I have found one tweet already from someone I didn’t know saying:

“Someone at the #doctorwho do last night made gingerbread Doctors. I love her.”

So that’s lovely! She also posted a picture of all the gingerbread. Thanks @erykah_ ! 😀

***

So, yeah that’s about it. Just trying to work out how we can top that at the next event!

Next time we’ll charge I think……

