Here is the recipe for the gingerbread Doctors I made along with close up pictures of the original batch.

350g plain flour

175g light brown sugar

100g butter

1 egg

1 tsp bicarbonate of soda

1 tsp ground ginger

4 tblsp golden syrup

I’m not so great at doing things step by step, I’m far to impatient for that, so I bung it all in a bow at once and mix it with my hands. Once you’ve got a nice dough, roll out it out so its roughly half a centimere thick and use a cookie cutter.

Bake for about 15 mins at Gas mark 5 (I think that’s about 190 degrees Celsius), check after 10 minutes.

All that’s left is to decorate them! But be warned spending 10 hours doing it can cause repetitive strain injury!!

***

So for the close ups of The Doctors:

Hartnell, Troughton, Pertwee

Baker, Davison, Baker

McCoy, McGann, Eccleston

Tennant, Smith

For those of you who are wondering where Cushing, Shalka Doctor, Fatal Curse Doctors etc are I only do canonical gingerbread 😛

These were only my first attempt. For an updated version of them (in particular Colin Baker – complete with stripy cuffs, polka-dot scarf, and cat broach) see the previous post The Eleventh Hour Launch Party, London.

