Warning: This post may contain overly sappy material. Please feel free to skip to the pictures!

Ok…..so the anniversary was in May, so I’m a little late, but meh. HAPPY 5TH BIRTHDAY TAVISODE!!

For those of you who don’t know, once a month I meet up with a bunch of Doctor Who fans at the pub. We’re not actually meant to talk about Doctor Who (no, really. There’s a rule!), but we always end up on the subject somehow. Anyways the group has now been going for 5 years and last month was the anniversary of the very first meet up.

I’ve only been going for about a year or so, but they guys have been absolutely lovely and welcomed me with open arms (most probably because I bring them different Doctor Who related cakes/biscuits every month, but that’s beside the point). I won’t bore you with why last year was pretty rubbish for me, but let’s just say the Tavisodes/Tavisoders helped to make it a lot better (gosh, this is turning out to be pretty soppy, eh?). They’ve given me people to talk about my favourite show with freely and be as geeky as I like,  and if it wasn’t for them I wouldn’t be doing half the crazy Doctor Who related things that I’m doing right now so, er, Thank you guys! Yay them! :D

In particular I want to thank @ZygonCurry for inviting me along in the first place.

Anywhooooo…..I maded an anniversary cake for the group to represent the love of both Doctor Who and Beer that there seems to be within the group. :P

I was planning on keeping the little icing TARDIS, but a certain Mr. Rob Shearman decided to eat it whole!

Dave, one of the founding members of the Tavisodes, blows out the candles :)

